Despite setting Environment to the user's choice, e.g. Midday ( Legacy ) the viewer keeps forcibly resetting Environment to "Use Shared Environment" for a location after teleportation. If reset yet again, upon the next teleport, Environment keeps resetting to the local "Use Shared Environment". UNLESS you "just know" to uncheck a NEW option which is "Switch to Shared After Teleport". This is entirely unnecessary, not intuitive, and creates an extra step of workflow on all accounts. I can't think of a good reason for this except the demand some sim creators have that you must see their work in their chosen EEP. That's not a good enough reason as it adds unnecessary coercion to which should always be a user-selected choice.
"Use Shared Environment" should remain a user's choice, not forced on each visitor upon arrival at a location, and forced on them as a default, with the requirement of having to uncheck it to get it to stop.
All of this should be put back the way it was before. If you have to move this out of "Bug" to "Feature" that's your call.